2 years and going strong!

Today is a special day for me.

Today I complete 2 years of having this blog.

WordPress has always been special to me. Not only did it introduce me to blogging, it also made me realise just how much I love doing it, albeit not as regularly as I’d like.

For a month now, I have been completely neck-deep in work. It was the concluding month for a 4-month long animation project I took this semester and I have never worked that hard in my life!

Today was the final submission for it and it seems fitting that I celebrated completing it the same day I concluded 2 years in blogging!

Normally, I have a lot to say, but I am tired and actually at a loss for words. How does one express the realisation that the past 2 years of your life are a fast blur and the disbelief of having gone from adulthood and the joys of being 18 to the first year of a much talked about decade of your life?

It’s times like this that I’m really glad I have a blog because good or bad, it’s a written reminder of my journey that really appeals to my nostalgic self. And crazily enough, the film I mentioned before is called ‘Journey day’!

Next week, I complete my third year of college and will say goodbye, for now, to one of my closest friends. I will be shifting to an apartment from a PG next year, too.

So, it’s a year of new beginnings, a new way of living and making new friends. It’s going to be a year exciting and scary. A year of loss and happiness and independence. A year of being in my last year of college.

So, here’s to new beginnings that though scary always leave us with something to remember, something to learn and something to cherish!

Cheers!

