365 + 2 days of madness, mayhem and discoveries.

My, my.

It gives me great pleasure to announce that today, I shall complete exactly a year and 2 days of having had this blog.

It’s an amazing feeling, especially considering how excited I’d first been when I’d started the blog. And how amazing and new the whole experience had been then. After having completed a year, the novelty has worn off, but the excitement still lingers.

I wish I could’ve been much more regular about updating the blog but alas, college work takes priority and, a lot of my time. Speaking of college, I’m sure you’re wondering why I didn’t put up this post 2 days back, on the actual blogaversary day. I would’ve, only today was the last day of college, and it somehow seemed apt to post today. Little did I know that it would turn out to be a hell of a day! The end of this year marked the end of my ‘Foundation Studies’ in College. With the coming year, I will begin taking baby steps towards more specialized design. Our exhibition this year was a great end to the 2 years, coloured with emotional goodbyes, teary-eyed promises and hopeful hugs.

This was a rough year for me, work wise, but I think I grew a lot this year and hopefully the Summer holidays will help me heal and develop new wings. But, good or bad, Foundation Studies was an amazing chapter of my life, one that I shall always cherish. And today, the realization that it’s ended hit me with all its force. I’m going to miss my campus, my faculty and those who’re leaving, even though I didn’t know all of them so well. I’m going miss being a ‘foundie’.

But every down has it’s up and this year shall be the start of many new, wonderful and exciting things. Such as my first internship, my brother starting college, etc. It has been an amazing 2 years, and so will the next 2 years be.

One of the universally weirdest things about being in art school shall remain true too, I still can’t believe I’ve completed 2 years here and I probably won’t believe it when I’ve completed 4!

Well, that’s enough about me today, what about you? Do you have any amazing end-of-year stories to share? Well, what are you waiting for? Hit the comments!

Happy holidays, everyone!

Cheers!! 🙂

