learning to be visual

For me, a lot of the last Semester was about learning to be more and more visual in terms of expressing my concepts. Here are a few early examples of the same…

The above was a visual that I created to represent the word ‘Symbiosis’. Here, the swirls represent one and the short lines represent another creature. The bold swirls and lines in the middle, that are interacting, represent the symbiotic relationship between the two.

The next four Visuals are textures that I had to create for an assignment, which also represent concepts, as evidenced by their respective titles…

"Hidden"

"Identity"

"Trapped"

"Individuality"

The visual below is a collage, entitled “Solitude in the Waves” that I created using the above four textures…

2 thoughts on “learning to be visual

  1. Hi there, I was surfing the web and I found your blog from bing. I read a couple of your articles and thought they are really good. Thanks, I will come back to your blog again soon.

Comments are closed.