of lights and nights

This session of photography happened on an impulse…I had been really dying to photograph something, anything that day that I ended up photographing any and every “subject” that I could find. I went up on the terrace and clicked a few night shots. Then, I came down and not liking the lighting in my room,  used two candles to create some.

I had been reading about silhouette photography that day…wanting to do it then and there, I ended up using my laptop to create a background for the silhouettes that I clicked.

I think the most important thing I learnt that day about photography was that you don’t necessarily need fancy lights and subjects to get interesting and beautiful shots…all you need is some improvisation and some quick thinking and you can create awesomeness with simple, day-to-day objects.

I hope the following say as much! 🙂

