one month complete!

30 days ago, sometime around 12.00 in the night, I was sitting in front of my laptop, dying for the vacations to get over so I could go home. Repetitive surfing of all my favourite sites did nothing to alienate my restlessness-coupled-with-boredom. I had no work to do for the next 2-3 days and could not afford to ponder on my homesickness.

Out of desperation, I began to surf the wordpress site, if only to see how long it would take for me to create a blog, something that I’d been wanting to do for a long, long time but had been lacking the motivation to do.

Fortunately for me, though I didn’t think so at the time, creating a blog was super easy! Voila, 4 hours later, a weary me was preparing to sleep, having uploaded my first post and knowing quite a bit about the basics of blogging!

It’s been 30 days since that incident and am I glad that I took the plunge that day!

I’ve come a long way since…so here’s to me completing a whole month in the blogosphere!

Cheers!

8 thoughts on “one month complete!

  1. You actually make it appear really easy together with your presentation however I to find this topic to be actually one thing which I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and extremely huge for me. I am having a look forward on your next submit, I will attempt to get the hang of it!

  2. Hey there, cheers for the very good write-up. Honestly, just about seven months ago I began using the internet and became an web user and came online for the very first time, and there is always a whole lot useless information out there. I appreciate that you have publish remarkable information that is clear and on the subject. All the best and thanks for the awesome hints.

Comments are closed.